PDA

View Full Version : It's 2:42 in the morning

rabbit
11-17-05, 03:48 AM
And I'm studying for finals. Ok, maybe I should be more specific: I'm trying to pry my eyes back open so I can keep studying for finals. My @$$ hurts because I've been in this chair all week either writing papers or studying. I am soooo dehydrated from all the coffee I've been drinking. I've seen my wife and daughter for a grand total of 15 minutes this week. And my shoulders and back hurt from leaning over a computer 12+ hours a day.

One more quarter of this crap and I graduate. It can't come soon enough. (Of course then it's off to law school where the real fun starts.)

Uggh. :cry:

Ankf00
11-17-05, 09:58 AM
alternate with some hot tea, green tea, hydrates ya. always helps me stay up.

and man, you're taking some early finals... nov 17th?! :eek:

Ed_Severson
11-17-05, 10:01 AM

No **** ... I'd eat my firstborn if I could be done next week!

rabbit
11-17-05, 12:07 PM
alternate with some hot tea, green tea, hydrates ya. always helps me stay up.

We're on quarters, which means three finals weeks every year. Except this year for me. I graduate Feb. 27.

dando
11-17-05, 12:32 PM
Good luck, Rabbit. Make sure you take time off for The Game on Sat. :)

-Kevin

Sean O'Gorman
11-17-05, 12:57 PM
We're on quarters, which means three finals weeks every year. Except this year for me. I graduate Feb. 27.

Three finals weeks?

.25 + .25 + .25 = 1?

I don't get it. :confused:

Ankf00
11-17-05, 01:02 PM
+ .25 for summer. CSU edumahcation to the rescue :gomer:

rabbit
11-17-05, 01:50 PM
:laugh:

Stu
11-17-05, 01:50 PM

well since so few actually go to school in teh summer, here in ohio we call those Trimesters. Quarters are for high school.

rabbit
11-17-05, 01:53 PM
well since so few actually go to school in teh summer, here in ohio we call those Trimesters, not quarters.
That's funny, Ohio Northern University calls them quarters. And I went to school last summer, which is why I'm graduating early.