PDA

View Full Version : So Cal Surfers Race Party (CANCELLED)

ANAYA YATES
10-14-04, 12:12 PM
HELLO EVERYBODY!

I am trying to find a place to watch the race together next Sunday but...............

FOOTBALL is more important than racing of the places I contacted :flame:

Anybody have any ideas?????

There is no live HDNet, so we have to watch it on SPIKE at 4pm on Sunday.

ANAYA YATES

RTKar
10-14-04, 06:34 PM
How about Circuit City or Best Buy...just bring your own cooler... :p

manic mechanic
10-15-04, 12:01 AM
How about Circuit City or Best Buy...just bring your own cooler... :p

If only your NECKCAR team were as good as your advice, doc... :p

All signs point to Anaya and me having a venue on tap (actually, with about 20 taps, but that's another story).

Stay tuned, SoCal... More details will follow in the coming days. :thumbup:

manic

RTKar
10-15-04, 03:46 AM
If only your NECKCAR team were as good as your advice, doc... :p

manic

Hey!, I'm a rookie and BTW, check out the 2nd half stats. :p

manic mechanic
10-16-04, 03:51 PM
Hey!, I'm a rookie and BTW, check out the 2nd half stats. :p

If I'm not mistaken, there is still someone in front of you in the 2nd half standings. :D

Rookie, schmookie! :rofl:

manic

RTKar
10-16-04, 07:15 PM
If I'm not mistaken, there is still someone in front of you in the 2nd half standings. :D

Rookie, schmookie! :rofl:

manic

Being a Cubs fan, I've learned the time honored response...."Wait 'til next year". :D

Anteater
10-17-04, 03:22 PM
So...whatcha got for us, Anaya and manic? Not sure I'll be able to attend, but I'm curious anyway.

manic mechanic
10-17-04, 11:59 PM
Since you asked, here is the "confirmed" deal. There is good news and bad news associated with the venue, though.
First the GOOD news:

Where: The Racer's Pub
3812 Pierce St
(Off the 91 freeway at the corner of Pierce and Magnolia)
Riverside, Ca.
Phone: (951) 689-1932

When: Spike TV's broadcast begins at 4:00 PM, so be there at or before that time.