PDA

View Full Version : It's Gym Not a ******* Night Club!!!!!!!!!!!

JohnHKart
10-08-04, 05:42 AM
Went to my gym today, all ready to get on the stairmaster and rock out to my beloved mix CD's of melodic Euro Hard Rock from artists like Yngwie Malmsteen and Deep Purple's Glenn Hughes. Walked in the door, only to find loud RandB and Hip Hop blasting at night club levels. When I asked why was the music so loud, I was told they had hired a dj, "but just for tonight sir"......"Well I'm leaving," I said.I proceeded to go talk to the manager, and I just came unglued and in a nuclear blast of anger told him I'm a musician who plays in night clubs four nights a week and I get enough of that sh**t when I'm at work. I then said I paid good money to work out here, and wasn't paying to have them blast their choice of "music" at me and that I wasn't very happy about it. I really felt violated that they did this, I can only work out to my music, after 11 years of workouts, by a lengthy process of trial and error, I've arrived at a set formula that inspires and motivates me to perform at a sustained level of energy. There would have been no way in hell I could hear my headphones with that stuff at the volume level it was at, and even if it was stuff I liked, I still wouldn't have wanted to have been subjected to that. I love loud music like anybody, (I'm not too old yet as the saying goes,) but forcing your crap on people and thinking everybody will like it is just flat out wrong. I'm sure most of the people there wouldn't appreciate it if I cranked up Purple's Burn at those levels now would they?

John

cart7
10-08-04, 05:46 AM
Snatch some chill John. Ya' know? Plum git into da whup' an' let da damn
rhythm move yo' ass t' some tighta' waist an' flatta' stomach. Catch lata'. I
is out. Right on!

Cart7

chop456
10-08-04, 07:28 AM
I'm sure most of the people there wouldn't appreciate it if I cranked up Purple's Burn at those levels now would they?

I know I wouldn't. :D

oddlycalm