PDA

View Full Version : Great, now I have to start liking Kellen Winslow Jr.

rabbit
08-11-04, 01:46 PM
"I'm a soldier" signs contract with Browns (http://sports.yahoo.com/nfl/news?slug=ap-browns-winslow&prov=ap&type=lgns)

I just hope he can behave himself enough to make Browns fans proud of him, instead of embarassing himself and the team. :rolleyes:

Hardpoint
08-11-04, 02:42 PM
I despise most anyone who every played for Cryami.

http://buckeyes.homestead.com/files/miamiwhine.jpg

Sean O'Gorman
08-11-04, 02:54 PM
6-10 at best this year for the Browns. I'm not a football expert by ANY means, but it doesn't take one to know that a team with no chemistry like Cleveland isn't going to accomplish much.

Personally, I think it was be the ultimate in irony if Favre were to get injured early in the season and Tim Couch leads the Packers to the Super Bowl!

rabbit
08-11-04, 03:02 PM
Personally, I think it was be the ultimate in irony if Favre were to get injured early in the season and Tim Couch leads the Packers to the Super Bowl!Sort of like Bernie Kosar throwing two touchdown passes in the NFC Championship game then winning a Super Bowl ring just weeks after Bill *#%&@% Belicheck cut him?

Sean O'Gorman
08-11-04, 03:17 PM
Sort of like Bernie Kosar throwing two touchdown passes in the NFC Championship game then winning a Super Bowl ring just weeks after Bill *#%&@% Belicheck cut him?

And then Bill Belicheck himself going on to win those two Super Bowls and become one of the best coaches in the NFL after all those losing seasons in Cleveland? :D

Railbird
08-11-04, 08:12 PM
What are you beetchin about Sean O? "The Chosen One" is a high speed bigazz tight end who can shake LBs and flatten the rest of the secondary

Winslow is gonna be great and probably won't completely implode before Garcia runs out of gas.

You've got a couple of exciting offensive seasons ahead.

Plus some easy jokes about the "soldier" receiver and the "don't ask, don't tell" QB.

rabbit