http://www.cart.com/Drivers/Driver.asp?ID=303

Steve

lone_groover
01-30-03, 01:50 PM
Gonzalez WAS a bum. Manning is a real talent; ROY material. NET GAIN! :thumbup:

devilmaster
01-30-03, 01:55 PM
:laugh: :rofl:

CART.com has removed the links for the moment. Guess we weren't supposed to see that yet. ;)

Steve

nrc
01-30-03, 01:55 PM
Hmm. The pages I'm getting don't say anything about Manning. Did someone jump the gun again?

devilmaster
01-30-03, 02:01 PM
I guess someone at Cart did, Rich. :D

I gotta save these pages next time.

Steve

rabbit
01-30-03, 02:17 PM
Steve, why do I get the feeling you're making some webmaster's life miserable today?:laugh:

devilmaster
01-30-03, 02:20 PM
Originally posted by rabbit
Steve, why do I get the feeling you're making some webmaster's life miserable today?:laugh:

Well, if he/she reads this, I apologise. But on a lighter note, it helps my post count... See, I'm a big time veteran now! LOL:rofl:

Steve

devilmaster
01-30-03, 02:26 PM
Thanks to railpax over at CW..... Ananova also has it.

Manning unveiled by Walker Racing

Briton Darren Manning has been officially unveiled as Walker Racing's first driver for the 2003 CART season.

Manning impressed in his one appearance in a Champ Car, finishing ninth at the 2002 Rockingham 500.

He replaces Roberto Gonzalez, whose deal with the team fell through last week.

The team will run a second car, and will announce its driver on February 4.

Manning said: "It's going to be great to have the opportunity to do a full season, especially with a team like Walker.

"I got a little taste of it last year and ever since then I've really wanted to get in the seat for a full season. I'm really looking forward to it."

Team boss Derrick Walker believes he has signed a quality driver in Manning.

He said: "Darren has demonstrated his ability on many occasions during his career but we were extremely impressed with how easily he adapted to the ChampCars last season at Rockingham.