PDA

View Full Version : Whats ahead for OWRS?

P Hanley
02-17-04, 11:46 PM
I was wondering what everybody thought about how this season will unfold? I'm a total rookie to this forum stuff but have been a CART fan for many years. A couple senarios that I thought would be great for the series, but are probably impossible, 1) wouldn't it be great for the series to land Villinueve? I think his name would help. 2) Does anybody know what happened to Christian Fittapaldi? He seems to have fallen off the radar in NASCAR and I thought it would be great to see hin back in OWRS. A couple names to help out, and I know the series already has some pretty good names established, but it couldn't hurt. I look forward to what some of the more informed fans think. Take it easy.

RARules
02-18-04, 12:47 AM
I was wondering what everybody thought about how this season will unfold? I'm a total rookie to this forum stuff but have been a CART fan for many years. A couple senarios that I thought would be great for the series, but are probably impossible, 1) wouldn't it be great for the series to land Villinueve? I think his name would help. 2) Does anybody know what happened to Christian Fittapaldi? He seems to have fallen off the radar in NASCAR and I thought it would be great to see hin back in OWRS. A couple names to help out, and I know the series already has some pretty good names established, but it couldn't hurt. I look forward to what some of the more informed fans think. Take it easy.

I'm certainly no expert, but...

-1) Tough off season. I'm hopeful. If I see good racing this year from ChampCars (and a minimum of non-racing controversy), I'll be delighted!

0) Be glad you missed some of the recent forum happenings on other forums recently. This (along with crapwagon) are the primary sites for ChampCar-friendly folks. The only decent ones.

1) Consensus is that it just will never happen.

2) Consensus is that he never really delivered (in CART nor I guess NASCAR).