PDA

View Full Version : Eccletard wants medals instead of points

ilferrari
11-18-08, 11:21 AM
Formula One supremo Bernie Ecclestone wants the championship to be won by the driver who gets the most gold medals during the season.

"The FIA and all the teams are behind it and it will be done," Ecclestone told The Times newspaper.

"Everybody is happy with the idea, they are all very supportive," he told Reuters. "I'm absolutely 100 percent sure it's the right way to go, it'll get them (the drivers) overtaking."

Can F1's leaders get any worse? :shakehead

Easy
11-18-08, 11:40 AM
http://i.a.cnn.net/si/2008/racing/02/19/indycar.resolution/george_story.jpg

Methanolandbrats
11-18-08, 12:25 PM
I know if I was an F1 driver I'd try a lot harder if I could win a medal :saywhat:

Sean Malone
11-18-08, 12:32 PM
They should make it a triathlon; All drivers start in a pool and swim to the shore, then they jump on unicycles and race to their cars. Each race would have different events.
:gomer:

pchall
11-18-08, 01:02 PM
"Everybody is happy with the idea, they are all very supportive," he told Reuters. "I'm absolutely 100 percent sure it's the right way to go, it'll get them (the drivers) overtaking."

F1 becomes kindergarten and everyone gets a gold star on his lap chart for an on track pass.:tony:

Michaelhatesfans
11-18-08, 01:25 PM
But what about the Cage Match? I didn't see anything about the Cage Match. Lousy editing.

I weep for motor racing.

extramundane
11-18-08, 01:40 PM
Hey Bernie, the mock-up of the gold medal is ready. Can you try it on real quick?

http://img370.imageshack.us/img370/1724/noosehc4.jpg

Insomniac
11-18-08, 02:05 PM

You have to combine that with engine development. Kablamo.

Insomniac
11-18-08, 02:06 PM
Of course he ignores that everyone will be doing drive through penalties since there's no such thing as a racing incident in F1.

Methanolandbrats
11-18-08, 02:26 PM