PDA

View Full Version : What we do.

mapguy
01-10-03, 06:12 PM
OK-

Just thought I'd start a thread here to find out what all of us do for a living. I'll start.

I am a software engineer specializing in GIS (Geographical Information Systems) technology. I have also created a few wireless apps for the company that just laid me off (Sprint PCS). I am also an aspiring photographer.

I also moonlight as Peter North's body double....

Napoleon
01-10-03, 06:14 PM
Originally posted by mapguy
I also moonlight as Peter North's body double....

For those shots from the neck up.

RacinM3
01-10-03, 06:42 PM
I own a little commercial construction company specializing in various specialties; big walls that move, conference room, computer rooms, lockers and about a million other things.....my website is in my profile.

Then I take all that (little bit of) money and blow it on racing.

401K? What's that? Retirement? Huh?

Like Roger Daltrey sang: "hope I die before I get old"

devilmaster
01-10-03, 06:59 PM
Originally posted by Napoleon
For those shots from the neck up.

Double entendre? ;)

Steve

RichK
01-10-03, 06:59 PM
I'm a mechanical engineer. Right now I'm designing medical devices for a larger company, but I tend to enjoy startup companies & new technologies.

Like RacinM3, I blow a ton o' dough on racing, otherwise I'd be just as happy working at a bike shop in Durango or a surf shop on Maui.

mapguy
01-10-03, 07:03 PM
Originally posted by devilmaster
Double entendre? ;)

ba da bing.

cart7
01-10-03, 07:50 PM
I'm currently a Supervisor/Technician working for Best Buy, running the dept. repairing 30" and smaller TV's and TV/VCR and TV/DVD. I've been in college the last couple years working to get out of the field and get into Front end development for RDBMS. MS ACCESS, SQL Server and Visual Basic. I'll have a networking degree when I get out but I'm not really interested in that seeing's how the field is pretty saturated and all.

RaceGrrl
01-10-03, 07:53 PM