PDA

View Full Version : Thunderbird

Andrew Longman
01-20-08, 01:57 PM
Not the wine... The email

The wife is considering using it. Anyone have an opinion?

dando
01-20-08, 02:00 PM
Not the wine... The email

The wife is considering using it. Anyone have an opinion?

:thumbup:

Use it for my Gmail account. Works like a champ. It comes pre-configged for several popular e-mail sources (Outlook, Hotmail, etc.). I thought there was a thread about it awhile ago. You might wanna do a forum search to find the 411.

http://www.offcamber.net/forums/showthread.php?t=13514&highlight=thunderbird

EDIT: oh, and I prefer Mad Dog, yo. :gomer:

http://billyocean.files.wordpress.com/2006/10/mdspread.jpg

-Kevin

Andrew Longman
01-20-08, 02:44 PM
Thanks

And yes, back in the day I was always a Mad Dog 20-20 man myself :D

IlliniRacer
01-20-08, 05:00 PM
I've been using Thunderbird for several years. Won't go back to anything else.
:thumbup:

Oh, and been a MD guy for several years prior - :tony:

opinionated ow
01-20-08, 05:33 PM
i tried using it at work. its awful!

Rogue Leader
01-21-08, 12:17 AM
I love Thunderbird... been using it for a few years now...

rabbit
01-21-08, 01:29 AM
I couldn't tell you if it works or not. I've never been able to get it to work. I've used Yahoo for my personal email for right about ten years. I always just used the Yahoo interface from its own website. A while back I downloaded Thunderbird just to give it a try. I've never used a separate program such as Outlook, so I didn't have a clue how to set one up. I still have Thunderbird on my computer. But I've never been able to access my Yahoo account. It always says the username and password can't be found.

dando
01-21-08, 11:05 AM