PDA

View Full Version : I'm on the road to Indy.....

devilmaster
09-28-07, 09:13 AM
well, maybe not. But i'm going to enjoy the trip ;)

Thanks to a local detroit sports forum and its chief bottle-washer, in a couple weeks I'm getting a chance to strap in to a FWD 4-beater and do some racing in the dirt on 1/5 mile track in a rookies race. What the hell, its not WoO, but I look at it as a chance to do something i've never done before.

I would be remiss if I didn't also thank you guys and OC. The main reason I got this chance is that what I've learned by reading all the posts here, translated into some great conversations between me and him over at the other forum.

So I know a few of you have done the dirt, so any tips and tricks? ;)

Sean Malone
09-28-07, 09:22 AM
Sounds like a blast! Wear a helmet, hell, wear two!! And have someone take pictures!:thumbup:

Andrew Longman
09-28-07, 10:12 AM

Turn the wheel to the left. :gomer:

emjaya
09-28-07, 10:22 AM
Rubbin is racing.And if you hit 'em hard enough, they go away. :gomer:

Have fun. :)

Methanolandbrats
09-28-07, 10:27 AM
FWD beater on dirt? All you need to know is foot to floor and steer. :D Hell, it's kinda like an IRL car except you can get sideways and not end up 20 feet in the air.

cart7
09-29-07, 09:06 AM
Juan
JV
Dario

and now

Steve?

The migration continues.. :tony:

opinionated ow
09-29-07, 09:43 AM
enjoy yourself. one day when i have money i have decided to buy myself a midget, and i want that day to come sooo fast lol:rofl:

devilmaster
10-06-07, 08:49 PM
tomorrow is the day. :) so no F1 race for me tonite. :irked:

the mini-stocks are the only ones at the track, so it looks like alot of track time, hopefully.

Since its the canuckle long weekend, I'm draggin no one but myself, so I hope someone there takes shots....

trish
10-06-07, 08:52 PM
Travel safely, good luck, and have fun. :)

devilmaster
10-09-07, 08:29 PM
too :cool: had a blast. :thumbup: