PDA

View Full Version : San Jose

TravelGal
06-28-06, 02:04 AM
Sheesh, you people are futher behind than I am. No thread yet on San Jose.

Anyone going?

I'm just beginning to try to figure out the logistics.

Any hints?

Sean O'Gorman
06-28-06, 07:23 AM
Any hints?

Umm, don't go?

;)

TravelGal
06-28-06, 09:17 AM
Umm, don't go?

;)

that's our Sean-y. Always a ray of sunshine. :p

Sean O'Gorman
06-28-06, 06:05 PM
:D

TravelGal
06-28-06, 06:13 PM
LOL! Well in true "now I've kicked it in gear" fashion, I found the Hyatt for $89 a night and the CCIC discount for the tickets. I booked the Hyatt but got interrupted before I could finish the ticket order. :rolleyes:

Gnam
06-28-06, 07:49 PM
Is it the Hyatt on 1st Street or the Sainte Clair? The Sainte Clair is right next to the track, but the one on 1st Street is several miles north of the track. You can ride the light rail to the track and cross the tracks just like the Champ Cars do!

TravelGal
06-29-06, 01:07 AM
Thanks so much Gnam. Now I feel better. It is the one several miles north of the track. Almost by the airport. It's 6 light rail stops, I think. As long as it really is "just across the street" it's okay. I was once told a hotel was "just across the street" and the "street" turned out to be 12 lanes (including all the turn lanes) of I 95!

I hope you were joking when you said we would be going "over the track like the cars do" that could mean the rail will not be working until they take down the barriers. That could be pretty late. Oy, the things we do for an $89 dollar a night room.

BTW, got the tickets, thanks to Manic and his telling me who to call. If you still need seats, he's THE MAN with the information!

CARTNUT
06-29-06, 03:50 AM